Wild Connemara Tour

Booked 26 TIMES
Departs at
6:30
Wild Connemara Tour
select date & travellers
Selected day
Not available
Available
Fully booked
Select tickets
Please Select Places
Save
Select Meals & reservation time
Sparen
Gesamt:
€0.00
Overview

Connemara ist eine wildromantische Region im Westen von Irland und beeindruckt mit seiner einzigartigen und atemberaubenden Landschaft. Neben der wilden Atlantikküste bietet Connemara noch zwei majestätische Gebirgszüge - die Twelve Bens und des Maumturk Gebirge. Schon seit Jahren verzaubert Connemara seine Besucher und bereitet ihnen ein unvergessliches Erlebniss.

Erleben Sie die Connemara-Tour mit unseren legendären Tour Guides. Mit ihrer charmanten und unterhaltsamen Art sorgen sie dafür, dass Sie auf dieser unvergesslichen Reise durch die wohl landschaftlich reizvollste Gegend Irlands sehr viel Spaß haben werden.

Connemara liegt entlang des irischen "Wild Atlantic Way" und ist der beste Ort, um die lokale Flora und Fauna, sowie die faszinierende Geschichte und Mythologie dieser wunderschönen Gegend zu entdecken. Lassen Sie sich von der Schönheit der Landschaft beeindrucken zu sein und erleben Sie sprachlose Momente auf dieser fantastischen Tagestour in den wilden Westen Irlands.

Itinerary

6:30 UHR: ABFAHRT AUS DUBLIN

Wir treffen uns an der Molly Malone Statue in der Suffolk Street (Karte ist über den Link zur Buchungsseite erhältlich). Unsere aufregende Reise beginnt mit der Überquerung der Westküste Irlands in Richtung Connemara. Wir nehmen eine außergewöhnlich schöne Route nach Oughterard, welches das Tor nach Connemara darstellt! Während Sie auf dem Weg durch charmante kleine Städte fahren können Sie landschaftlich einzigartige Aussichten genießen! Kein Schild markiert den Connemara-Nationalpark; Sie erkennen sofort anhand der atemberaubenden Umgebung, dass Sie angekommen sind.

10:00 UHR: KILLARY BOOTSFAHRT

Irland hat nur einen Fjord und wir steuern direkt darauf zu - den Killary Fjord. Bestaunen Sie die blühenden Muschelbänke und Mweelrea, die höchste Gebirgskette an der Westküste Irlands. Bitte beachten Sie, dass diese Tour in der Hochsaison (April - Oktober) eine 1,5-stündige Bootsfahrt um den Killary Harbour anbietet. In der Nebensaison (November - März) wird die Bootsfahrt nicht stattfinden und stattdessen machen wir uns auf den Weg zur Killary Schaffarm. Auf diesem traditionellen Bauernhof leben etwa 200 Schafe und Lämmer, die frei auf den Fjord herumtollen. Besucher haben die einzigartige Gelegenheit einen lokalen Bauern bei einer Schäferhundvorführung zu beobachten.

12:00 UHR: KYLEMORE ABBEY

Wir werden einen Halt für Fotos an der Kylemore Abbey einlegen. Einst ein renommiertes Internat für Frauen, beherbergt das Kloster heute Nonnen und empfängt Touristen aus der ganzen Welt! Eingebettet am Fuße des Druchruach Berges und mit Blick auf das Nordufer des Lough Pollacappal, ist das weitläufige Kloster ein sehenswertes Ausflugsziel. Es ist bekannt als eine der romantischsten Orte in Irland; ein Ort voller Geschichten.

13:30 UHR: INAGH VALLEY

Fahrt durch das atemberaubende Inagh-Tal.

13:15 UHR: GALWAY CITY

Entdecken Sie die Künstlerstadt Galway. Galway ist eine geschichtsträchtige Stadt und bekannt für seine bunt bemalten Pubs, Live-Musik und Cafés. Erkunden Sie die schlängelnden Gassen und lauschen Sie den vielen Straßenkünstlern aus der ganzen Welt, die diese Stadt als ihre Heimat bezeichnen. Zwischen Geschäften, die Aran-Pullover, handgefertigte Claddagh-Ringe und Stapel von neuen und gebrauchten Büchen verkaufen, befinden sich noch Rest der mittelalterlichen Stadtmauer. Diese "City of Tribes" (Stadt der Stämme) wird sicherlich ein Highlight Ihrer Tagestour sein!

19:30 UHR: ANKUNFT IN DUBLIN

Wir kommen nach einer aufregenden und unvergesslichen Reise zurück nach Dublin. Ihre Freunde werden ganz neidisch sein, wenn sie ihre schönen Connemara-Fotos gesehen haben.

Alle Zeiten sind Richtwerte und können sich aufgrund der Verkehrssituation ändern.

Pickup

6:30 Uhr an der Molly Malone Statue, Suffolk Street View on map

(Bitte seien Sie 10 Minuten vor der Abfahrt da)

Drop off

19:30 Uhr an der Dame Street, Dublin City Centre, oder vor dem Riddler Restaurant wenn Sie dort ein Abendessen gebucht haben.

Alle Zeiten sind Richtwerte und können sich aufgrund der Verkehrssituation ändern.

Things to bring

  • Kamera

  • Sonnenbrille

  • Regenjacke – nur für den Fall, dass es regnet!

  • vorbereitetes Mittagessen oder Geld für ein Mittagessen oder Snacks

  • Kopfhörer zum Anhören der Informationen über die mehrsprachige App

  • Ladekabel und eine Power Bank um Ihre Geräte mit Strom zu versorgen (einige Busse haben zwar Ladeanschlüsse, aber nicht alle)

  • Geld oder eine Kreditkarte um Souvenirs zu kaufen & Trinkgeld für den Fahrer!

  • Geeignetes Schuhwerk um im Gelände zu laufen

Inclusions / exclusions

Inklusive:

  • Professioneller Fahrer/Guide

  • Moderner komfortabler Reisebus

  • Wi-Fi (in den Bussen, soweit vorhanden)

  • Mehrsprachige App (Eng, Fr, Es, De, It)

  • Killary Bootsfahrt oder der Besuch einer Schaffarm (abhängig von der Jahreszeit)

Exklusive:

  • Mittagessen

  • Snacks

  • Trinkgeld

  • Entritt zur Kylemore Abbey

Cancellation policy

Sie haben nur dann Anspruch auf eine vollständige Rückerstattung, wenn Sie uns mindestens 24 Stunden vorher über Ihre Stornierungsabsicht informieren.

Wenn Sie Ihre Tagestour innerhalb von 24 Stunden stornieren, können Sie Ihre Tour auf einen anderen Termin verschieben (je nach Verfügbarkeit).

Wenn Sie morgens zu spät kommen oder nicht auftauchen, haben Sie keinen Anspruch auf Rückerstattung und werden für die Tour vollständig berechnet. .

Diese Richtlinie gilt für alle Online-Shops der Ei Travel Group, einschließlich, aber nicht beschränkt auf; www.cliffsofmohertours.ie, www.giantscausewaytours.ie, www.irishdaytours.ie und www.daytours.ie.

Eine Mindestteilnehmerzahl von 6 Personen ist erforderlich, um eine Tour durchzufüren. Sollte die Tour nicht stattfinden, melden wir uns einen Tag davor bis 15:00 Uhr bei dem Kunden, um die Stornierung zu besprechen.

Bewertungen

KUNDEN, DIE DIESES PRODUKT GEKAUFT HABEN, HABEN AUCH FOLGENDE PRODUKTE GEKAUFT:

Similar tours

Wild Connemara Tour

Wild Connemara Tour

Booked 11 Times this week
Departs at
6:30
Wild Connemara Tour
select date & travellers
Selected day
Not available
Available
Fully booked
Select tickets
Please Select Places
Save
Select Meals & reservation time
Save
Total:
€0.0055.00
Overview

Connemara is located in Ireland’s beautiful west with unique and breathtaking scenery. On one side you have the Wild Atlantic Ocean and on the other the majestic mountain ranges of the Twelve Bens and Maumturk. Connemara has enchanted visitors for generations giving them cherished memories for many years to come.

Experience the Connemara tour with our legendary tour guides. Their charming characters and fun-loving attitudes will ensure you have plenty of ‘craic’ on this memorable and unforgettable journey through what is arguably Ireland’s most scenic landscape.

Located along Ireland’s ‘Wild Atlantic Way’, Connemara is a place to discover the local flora and fauna and the intriguing history and mythology of this beautiful area. Prepared to be mesmerized by the beauty surrounding you and be left speechless on this fantastic one-day tour to Ireland’s Wild West.

Itinerary

6:30 am: DEPART DUBLIN

We will meet in front of the Molly Malone Statue located on Suffolk Street (map is available within the link to the booking page). We will begin our exciting journey by crossing the west coast of Ireland toward Connemara. We will take an exceptionally scenic route towards Oughterard, which is the gateway into Connemara! While passing through charming little towns along the way, you will have the luxury of encountering views that are truly unmatched anywhere else across the land! Any signs or boundaries do not mark Connemara National Park; you will realize you have arrived from the breath-taking surroundings.

10:00 am: KILLARY SHEEP FARM

Ireland has only one fjord and we are heading straight for it – the Killary Fjord. Marvel at the thriving mussel beds and look out towards Mweelrea, the highest mountain range on the west coast of Ireland. Please note that during the high season (April - October) this tour offers a 1.5-hour boat cruise around Killary Harbour. During the low season (November - March) the boat cruise will not run and instead we will make our way over to the Killary Sheep Farm, a traditional farm that hosts approximately 200 ewes and lambs that roam freely across the fjord. Visitors have the unique opportunity to observe a local farmer performing a sheepdog demonstration.

12:00 pm: KYLEMORE ABBEY

We will have a photo opportunity at Kylemore Abbey. Once a prestigious female boarding school, but now it hosts nuns on retreat as well as welcoming tourists visiting from around the world! Nestled at the base of the Druchruach Mountains and looking out onto the northern shore of Lough Pollacappal, the sprawling abbey is a sight to behold. It is known as one of the most romantic places in Ireland; a place filled with history.

1:30 pm: INAGH VALLEY

Drive through the stunning Inagh Valley.

3:15 pm: VISIT GALWAY CITY

Discover the Bohemian city of Galway. It is renowned for its brightly painted pubs, live music and cafés. Galway is a city steeped in history, explore the meandering streets and listen to the many street performers from around the world who call this city their home. Remnants of the medieval town walls lie between shops selling Aran sweaters, handcrafted Claddagh rings, and stacks of second-hand and new books. This “City of Tribes” will sure to be a highlight of your day tour!

7:30 pm: ARRIVE BACK IN DUBLIN

We will arrive back in Dublin after an exciting and unforgettable journey discovering the savage beauty that is Connemara. Your friends will be jealous and will all want to go to the region of Connemara after seeing your beautiful photos.

All times are approximate and subject to change based on traffic conditions

Pickup

6.30am at the Molly Malone Statue, Suffolk Street View on map

(Please arrive 10 minutes before departure time)

Drop off

7.30pm on Dame Street, Dublin City Centre, or the Riddler Restaurant if you have booked dinner

All times are approximate and subject to change based on traffic conditions

Things to bring

  • Camera

  • Sunglasses

  • Raincoat – just in case it rains!

  • Packed lunch or money for lunch & snacks

  • Headphones to listen to the commentary on the multi-lingual app

  • Charging cable and power bank to keep your devices charged (some buses do have charging ports but not all)

  • Spending money/Credit card to pick up souvenirs & tip your driver!

  • Appropriate shoes for walking on rough terrain

Inclusions / exclusions

Inclusions:

  • Professional driver/guide

  • Modern comfortable coach transportation

  • Wi-Fi (onboard vehicles, where fitted)

  • Multi-lingual app (Eng, Fr, Es, De, It)

  • Killary boat cruise or Sheep farm visit (Seasonal variation)

Exclusions:

  • Lunch

  • Snacks

  • Tips

  • Entry to Kylemore Abbey

Cancellation policy

You are entitled to a full refund only if you give us a minimum of 24 hours’ notice of your intention to cancel.

If you cancel your day tour within 24 hours you can choose to change your tour to another date (subject to availability).

If you are late for the bus in the morning or are a no show, you are not entitled to a refund and will be charged in full for the tour.

This policy applies to all of the Ei Travel Group web shops which include but are not limited to; www.cliffsofmohertours.ie, www.giantscausewaytours.ie, www.irishdaytours.ie and www.daytours.ie.

A minimum number of 6 passengers is required to operate a tour. We give until 3pm the day prior to the tour to reach this number and will then contact customers with details of cancellation.

Reviews

Customers who bought this product also purchased

Similar tours